One residential visit of just 3 overnight stays with home dosing and outpatient visits

QSC205766 Part 1 Cohort 2

This study is to look at how the test medicine is taken up by the body when taken by mouth at different dose levels.

Payment

£1,640 plus 8 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Healthy Adults
  • Aged 18 – 55
  • BMI 18 – 32
  • Suitable for Vegetarians
  • None smoker in the last 12 months

Please note: Information correct at time of publishing but may be subject to final Ethics or MHRA approval and may change without notice. E&OE.

Schedule information

Screening visit

Monday 11th July OR Tuesday 12th July

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Outpatient Visit

Friday 5th August

A day visit for dosing and procedures in our clinic

Period of Home Dosing

Saturday 6th August – Wednesday 10th August

You will be provided with test medicine to take at home each morning

Outpatient Visit 2

Thursday 11th August

A day visit for dosing and procedures in our clinic

Period of Home Dosing

Friday 12th August – Tuesday 23rd August

You will be provided with test medicine to take at home each morning

Residential visit- admission am, discharge

Wednesday 24th August - Saturday 27th August

A 3 night stay in our unit

Period of Home Dosing

Sunday 28th August – Thursday 1st September

You will be provided with test medicine to take at home each morning

Follow up Visit

Thursday 1st September

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Follow up call

Thursday 8th September

A telephone appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial