Total of 7 overnight stays in Quotient Sciences clinic

QSC301120 Group 11

This study is to look at how well a new test medicine is tolerated when given by mouth. The test medicine has been taken by people before. We have other groups for this study with alternative dates looking ahead - please get in touch if you are interested and we can advise.

Payment

£2,862 plus 6 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Healthy Males
  • Aged 18 - 55
  • BMI 18 - 25
  • Non-smoker in the last 12 months
  • Suitable for vegetarians

Please note: Information correct at time of publishing but may be subject to final Ethics or MHRA approval and may change without notice. E&OE.

Schedule information

Screening visit

Wednesday 3rd April, Thursday 4th April OR Monday 15th April

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Residential visit - admission pm, discharge am

Tuesday 23rd April - Saturday 27th April

A 4 night stay in our unit

Period of Home Dosing

Sunday 28th April - Tuesday 30th April

You will be provided with test medicine to take at home each morning

Return visit 1

Tuesday 30th April - Wednesday 1st May

An overnight stay in our unit

Period of Home Dosing

Thursday 2nd May - Tuesday 7th May

You will be provided with test medicine to take at home each morning

Return visit 2

Tuesday 7th May - Wednesday 8th May

An overnight stay in our unit

Period of Home Dosing

Thursday 9th May - Tuesday 14th May

You will be provided with test medicine to take at home each morning

Return visit 3

Tuesday 14th May - Wednesday 15th May

An overnight stay in our unit

Follow up Visit

Tuesday 28th May

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour (A suitable time will be agreed with you at discharge from the clinic)

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial.