One residential visit of 15 overnight stays with some return appointments

QSC203717 Part A Group 1A Sentinel

This study is to look at how the test medicine is taken up by the body when taken by mouth.

Payment

£5,022 - £5,122 plus 10 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Males and post-menopausal or surgically sterile Females
  • Aged 18 – 55
  • BMI 18 – 32
  • Suitable for Vegetarians
  • No smoking in the last 3 months

Please note: Information correct at time of publishing but may be subject to final Ethics or MHRA approval and may change without notice. E&OE.

Schedule information

Screening visit

Tuesday 5th July OR Wednesday 6th July

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Screening visit 2

Wednesday 20th July OR Saturday 23rd July

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 1 hours

Residential visit - admission am, discharge am

Wednesday 27th July - Thursday 11th August

A 15 night stay in our unit

7 Return Visits

Thursday 18th August, Thursday 25th August, Thursday 1st September, Thursday 8th September, Thursday 15th September, Monday 26th September, Saturday 5th November

Appointments with a doctor & nurse, each lasting around an hour

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial