One residential visit of 6 overnight stays and three residential visits of 3 overnight stays

QSC204665 Part 2

This study is to look at how the test medicine is taken up by the body when taken by mouth.

Payment

£3,880 plus 5 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Healthy Adults
  • Aged 18 - 55
  • BMI 18 – 32
  • Not smoked in the last 12 months
  • This study is suitable for anyone following a vegetarian diet

Please note: Information correct at time of publishing but may be subject to final Ethics or MHRA approval and may change without notice. E&OE.

Schedule information

Screening visit

Thursday 14th October

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Residential visit 1 & 2 - admission am, discharge am

Tuesday 19th October - Monday 25th October

A 6 night stay in our unit

Residential visit 3 - admission am, discharge am

Wednesday 17th November - Saturday 20th November

A 3 night stay in our unit

Residential visit 4 - admission am, discharge am

Tuesday 7th December - Friday 10th December

A 3 night stay in our unit

Residential visit 5 - admission am, discharge am

Monday 10th January - Thursday 13th January

A 3 night stay in our unit

Follow up Call

Tuesday 18th January 2022

A telephone appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial