Two residential visit of 4 overnight stays with some return visits

QSC204132 Part 1 A3 Straggler

This study is to look at how the test medicine is taken up by the body when taken by mouth.

Payment

£3,000 plus 15 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Males and post-menopausal or surgically sterile Females
  • Aged 18 – 55
  • BMI 18 – 32
  • Not suitable for vegetarians
  • No smoking 1 week prior to screening or on site during the study

Please note: Information correct at time of publishing but may be subject to final Ethics or MHRA approval and may change without notice. E&OE.

Schedule information

Screening visit

Thursday 5th August 2021 OR Friday 6th August

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Pre-admission visit (AM)

Tuesday 10th August

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit 1 - admission am, discharge am

Wednesday 11th August - Sunday 15th August

A 4 night stay in our unit

Return Visit 1

Tuesday 17th August

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 2

Thursday 19th August

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 3

Friday 20th August

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 4

Monday 23rd August

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 5

Friday 27th August

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Pre-admission visit (AM)

Tuesday 7th September

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit 2 - admission am, discharge am

Wednesday 8th September - Sunday 12th September

A 4 night stay in our unit

Return Visit 1

Tuesday 14th September

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 2

Thursday 16th September

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 3

Friday 17th September

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 4

Monday 20th September

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 5

Friday 24th September

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Follow up call

Friday 8th October

A telephone appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial