One residential visit of 4 overnight stays with some return visits

QSC204132 Part 1 A1

This study is to look at how the test medicine is taken up by the body when taken by mouth at different dose levels.

Payment

£1,630 plus 8 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Males and post-menopausal or surgically sterile Females
  • Aged 18 – 55
  • BMI 18 – 32 and must weight over 50kgs
  • Suitable for vegetarians
  • No smoking 1 week prior to screening

Schedule information

Screening visit

Thursday 13th May OR Monday 17th May

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Pre-admission visit (AM)

Tuesday 25th May

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit - admission am, discharge am

Wednesday 26th May - Sunday 30th May

A 4 night stay in our unit

Return Visit 1

Tuesday 1st June

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 2

Thursday 3rd June

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 3

Friday 4th June

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 4

Monday 7th June

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Return Visit 5

Friday 11th June

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Follow up call

Friday 25th June

A telephone appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around an hour

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial