Four residential visits of 4 overnight stays with some pre-admission visits.

QSC203725 Group 2

This study is to look at how the study drug is taken up by the body when taken by mouth and by injection. The drug has been taken by people before.

Payment

£3,300 plus 9 travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Post menopausal females
  • Aged 50 -70 years
  • BMI 19 - 35
  • This trial is not suitable for anyone following a vegetarian diet
  • Non smokers for at least 12 months

Schedule information

Screening visit

Thursday 8th or Friday 9th October

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx. 4 hours

Pre-admission visit 1

Saturday 17th October (AM)

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit- admission 1 (Adm 9pm, discharge am)

Sunday 18th - Thursday 22nd October

A 4 night stay in our unit

Pre - admission visit 2

Monday 26th October (AM)

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit- admission 2 ( Adm 9pm, discharge am)

Tuesday 27th - Saturday 31st October

A 4 night stay in our unit

Pre-admission visit 3

Monday 2nd November (AM)

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit- admission 3 (Adm 9pm, discharge am)

Tuesday 3rd - Saturday 7th November

A 4 night stay in our unit

Pre - admission visit 4

Tuesday 10th November (AM)

A morning visit to our clinic

Residential visit- admission 4 ( Adm 9pm, discharge am)

Wednesday 11th - Sunday 15th November

A 4 night stay in our unit

Follow up call

Tuesday 17th November

A telephone call with a doctor

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial