Five overnight stays of 3 nights each plus some return appointments

QSC202105 Part 1

This trial will look at how the test medicine, which has been taken by people before, is taken up by the body when taken by mouth.

Payment

£3,480 - £3,580 plus travel allowances

Volunteer Profile

  • Healthy adults aged 18 - 55
  • Women must be post-menopausal or surgically sterilised
  • Non-smokers for at least 12 months
  • BMI between 18 - 31

Schedule information

Screening visit

Tuesday 28th or Wednesday 29th or Thursday 30th May

An appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting approx 4 hours

Residential visit - admission 9pm

Thursday 13th - Sunday 16th June

A 3 night stay in our unit

Return visit

Monday 17th June

Appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around 1 hour

Residential visit - admission 9pm

Tuesday 18th - Friday 21st June

A 3 night stay in our unit

Return visit

Saturday 22nd June

Appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around 1 hour

Residential visit - admission 9pm

Friday 5th - Monday 8th July

A 3 night stay in our unit

Return visit

Tuesday 9th July

Appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around 1 hour

Residential visit - admission 9pm

Friday 19th - Monday 22nd July

A 3 night stay in our unit

Return visit

Tuesday 23rd July

Appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around 1 hour

Residential visit - admission 9pm

Friday 2nd - Monday 5th August

A 3 night stay in our unit

Return visit

Tuesday 6th August

Appointment with a doctor & nurse lasting around 1 hour

Follow up call

Friday 9th August

A brief telephone call from us

Please make sure you are available on all dates before applying

You must not:

  • Have taken part in a clinical trial within the past three months
  • Have donated blood in the three months before the start of the trial
  • Be on a course of medication if considering this trial